Tags

Why am I hereMonoLogue started in 2005 as a way of letting friends and family follow our new venture – a pretty simple goal.  But the thing we describe and participate in today in 2016 is decidedly different from what we described in 2005.  As the adage says, “Time and tide wait for no man.”  Merced is a different city than it was in 2005.  What was our new church in 2005 is now a church of deeper relationships, greater spiritual insights, and more well-defined commitment to Jesus.  And MonoLogue thinks differently than it did in 2005.

MonoLogue has morphed into an inspiration overflow valve.  Read something that excites my imagination – blog about it.  Experience something that begs a response – blog about it.  Finished a book that is powerful in its implications – blog about it.  Monologue is now my place for thinking out loud about what I am reading and observing.

When I think of things that frustrate me about blogging, spasmodic posting is my biggest frustration.  My goal would be to blog a couple of times a week, once about things Biblical and the other about life in general.  I am a recovering Evangelical, and I expect that some of my future blogs might have to do with the recovery thought process.  I hope that within that process I might make some other EA (evangelicals anonymous) friends who understand the craziness of the ailment.

At the end of 2016 it would be wonderful to look back on a cache of new friends, new books, and new insights that help one along the path to being more like Jesus and less like an American Christian (in the Western sense of the word).